Board of Directors


The Sioux Falls Sports Authority is managed by a board of directors made up of 15 community members, an executive director and project director.


kevin lampe | Chair

Executive VP | Sanford Sports Complex

Terry Baloun | Executive Committee

Retired CEO Wells Fargo

Bob Thimjon | executive committee / Treasurer

President & CEO | Ramkota Companies, Inc.

Dave zimbeck | executive COMMITTEE / Counsel / officer

Officer - Legal Councel | South Dakota Trust Company

matt burns | board member

Chief of Police | Sioux Falls Police Department

kim burma | board member

Advertising Solutions Consultant | Midcontinent Business Solutions

dana dykhouse | board member

CEO | First Premier Bank

brian jans | board member

President | Jans Corporation

don kearney | board member

Director | Parks and Recreation - City of Sioux Falls

casey meile | board member

Coordinator Athletics and Physical Education | Sioux Falls School District

Teri Schmidt | board member

Executive Director | Sioux Falls Convention and Visitors Bureau

curt soehl | board member

City Council Member | City of Sioux Falls

Todd Thoelke | board member

School Board | Sioux Falls School District


Chair of the Board | Sioux Falls Area Chamber of Commerce

mary thompson | board member

Former Director of Tennis Country Club of Sioux Falls